Day 17

Today was the second park party of the year! I got to meet a lot of cool people, and I went out of my way to make others feel good about themselves. This was something that Diane had recommended to do during the park parties. A little bit of kindness can go a long way, and I love complimenting people, so I worked to seize every opportunity that I had to do so.

I got to munch on crisp Jonagold apples with a fellow intern as we tore down, and dine at Captain Sundae, Maranda’s treat, with all of the other interns, after the party.

Today I learned:

1. have an appreciation for everything. Take the opportunities you have to smile, to laugh, and to celebrate. Make the most of life, and make others feel loved.

Leave a Reply

