Day 22

There are some days that are just plain fun. 

Today would be one of those. 

Today a comedian, Bobcat, came in to the studio. I got to chat with Bobcat a little bit, and was pleasantly surprised that he remembered my name when he left the station. A lot of my coworkers were excitedly chattering about Bobcat, but since he was a little before my time, I wasn’t completely sure who he was. When I had to walk Bobcat out, I asked him if it ever gets old begin asked to pose for pictures all the time instead of being treated like a regular guy. Bobcat laughed and started to answer, “Oh it’s not too b…..well, you know what? I don’t have to lie to you; yeah, it gets old. Sometimes I just wanna do my laundry!” We laughed and he thanked me for walking him out. 

After the shoot rapped up, I talked style, food, and fitness with Amanda, the photojournalist. Amanda is a lot of fun, so I really enjoyed chatting with her while she taught me how to edit. 

Since today was a shorter day of work (a Friday), and I had a blind dog to go babysit, I got to head out early to go care for a sassy, sightless hound. 

Today made me appreciate the things that come along with enjoying my coworkers, and keeping an eye open for joyful moments that sparkle subtly throughout my work day! 

Leave a Reply

