Autumn

IMG_8577

Autumn

the brisk autumn air whips through my hair

crisp

the apple in my hands is tart on my tongue

sweet

the mug of hot apple cider warms my chilled hands

cozy

the golden sun streams through the colorful leaves

breathtaking

the bluer than words sky canopies my strolls

beautiful

the laughter of families chorus through the orchard

joyful

the aroma of pumpkin spice candles caress my nose

calming

the thin peach leaves swirl down from the trees

serendipitous

oversized sweaters engulf my frame

comfy

sleek leather boots click with my step

chic

i will always love you

Autumn

Leave a Reply

